The $1.7 Million capital campaign for the new 21,000 sq.ft. manufactured housing museum, (Which will reside at the RV/MH Hall of Fame and Museum) is off to a tremendous start. According to Hall of Fame president Darryl Searer, “The Hall of Fame has written in their by-laws that the organization will never again incur any debt, so we are committed to raising one hundred percent of the funds up-front.”

With kick-off donations from Clayton Homes ($300,000), Cavco Industries ($100,000), the Manufactured Housing Institute ($50,000), the MMH & RVCA Michigan Association ($50,000), and dealer/developer/dedicated board member Jim Scoular ($50,000); the funding is coming in very quickly as other industry members are wanting to be a part of this historic project. Searer said, “This is a once in a lifetime project and the new addition will be the only manufactured housing museum in the world.  Now is the time for individuals and companies to step up and become a part of history.” Donors will be forever memorialized inside the completed museum on a bronze plaque.

Wisconsin Housing Alliance has five former members/employees who have been inducted in the RV/MH Hall of Fame. These include Ross Kinzler, Jiggs Meuret, Larry Ryan, Jeff Wick, and John Wick. Inductees had to have been in the industry for at least 25 years.

If you would like to be a part this campaign, visit the link:

Or mail a check to: RV/MH Heritage Foundation, 21565 Executive Parkway, Elkhart, IN 46514