The Wisconsin Department of Safety & Professional Services (DSPS) mailed license renewals to mhc owners in early May. This is a 2 year license and billed in even numbered years. A new 2020 license will be sent to you when DSPS receives your payment. To avoid an $80 late fee, payments must be received by June 30, 2020.

The renewal form asks for your Community ID (license).  This can be found at DSPS’ website under Credentialing.

DSPS has a new eSLA system where they say you can pay your renewal fees online. The online payment system allows you to pay with a checking account or credit/debit card.  There is a 2% convenience charge to pay online.  Before you can create an account at, DSPS will need your email address and date of birth entered into your online account.  You may contact DSPS to add this information before creating a login:

DSPS-Manufactured Housing Unit
608-266-2112 option 3

Please note! If you own a MHC in any of the counties or health department areas listed below, there were errors in sending renewals since the “agents” listed handle the renewal process on behalf of DSPS. If you own a MHC in any of the following areas, please contact DSPS at 608-266-2112 option 3 or before paying your renewal to verify that you should wait until you receive the renewal directly from the county or health department:

Adams County-see Wood County below
Appleton City Health Dept (920) 832-6429
Ashland County Health Dept (715) 682-7028
Brown Co Health Dept (920) 448-6400
Dane Co Dept Human Services/Pub Health Div (608) 243-0330
Douglas Co Dept of Health & Human Svcs (715) 395-1304
Eau Claire City/Co Health Dept (715) 839-4718
Juneau County (See Wood Co below.)
Kenosha Co Human Serv Bldg/Div of Health (262) 605-6700
La Crosse Co Health Dept (608) 785-9731
Manitowoc Co Health Dept (920) 683-4155
Marathon Co Health Dept (715) 261-1900
Menasha City Health Dept (920) 967-3520
City of Milw/Dept of Neighborhood Svcs (414) 286-2543
Oneida County Health Dept (715) 369-6111
Outagamie Co Health & Human Services (920) 832-5107
Portage Co Health & Human Services (715) 345-5966
Rock Co Health Dept (608) 757-5441
St Croix Co DHHS Health Dept (715) 246-8370
Taylor County Health Dept (715) 748-1410
Waupaca Co Health & Human Svcs (715) 258-6300
West Allis Health Dept (414) 302-8600
Winnebago County Health Dept (920) 232-3000
Wood Co Health Dept (Adams and Juneau) (715) 421-8911